How Do I Unlock My IPhone Restrictions?

How do you unlock a restricted iPhone?

As you have forgotten your Restrictions passcode, you will need to erase your son’s iPhone and then set it up as new in order to remove or change the Restrictions passcode.

If you have a backup of the iPhone that was made before Restrictions was turned on, you may then wish to restore it from that backup..

How do I take restrictions off my iPhone without password?

You will need to restore your device as New to remove a Restrictions passcode. Go through the normal process to restore your device, but when you see the options to restore as New or from a backup, be sure to choose New. You can restore from a backup if you have one from BEFORE you set the restrictions passcode.

How do I find out my restrictions passcode on my iPhone?

If you have forgotten your restrictions passcode you must restore your iPhone using iTunes to reset the passcode. When asked, do not restore the iPhone from backup, otherwise the old passcode you don’t know will be enabled.

What is the restrictions passcode on iPhone?

iPhone Restrictions Passcode A Restrictions passcode prevents the Restrictions settings on your phone from being changed or disabled. You enter this when you go to the Restrictions section of the Settings app.

How do I turn restrictions mode off?

Mobile siteSign in to your account.In the top right, tap More .Tap Settings.Tap Restricted Mode to turn it on or off.

How do I reset my iPhone if I forgot my restrictions passcode?

If you can’t remember a restrictions passcode that you set on a previous version of iOS or iPadOS, or you forgot your Screen Time passcode, you need to erase your device, then set it up as a new device to remove the passcode. Restoring your device from a backup won’t remove your passcode.

How do I get rid of restrictions on my iPhone?

Want to Disable Restrictions on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch?Go to Settings > Screen Time.Tap Content & Privacy Restrictions.Enter your Screen Time passcode, if requested.Toggle Content & Privacy Restrictions off.

What happens after 10 failed restrictions passcode attempts?

Warning. Note that when you set up your passcode, there is an option to erase data after too many failed attempts. If you have this option selected, your phone will erase all the data after 10 failed passcode attempts.

Where is restrictions in iPhone settings?

Go to Settings and tap Screen Time. Tap Content & Privacy Restrictions. If asked, enter your passcode. Tap Privacy, then choose the settings you want to restrict.

Why is there no restrictions option on my iPhone?

When you update your iPhone to iOS 12, you’ll find that Restrictions have been moved to the Screen Time section in the Settings app. You can find Screen Time by opening Settings and tapping Screen Time. … In the Screen Time menu, you’ll see Content & Privacy Restrictions — that’s where Restrictions has been moved.

What happens after failed 10 attempts iPhone?

Until you hit the 10th time, your iPhone will be completely locked out. … If you have enabled the option where underneath it says “Erase all data on this iPhone after 10 failed passcode attempts”, then once you entered the wrong passcode in the 10th attempt, all your iPhone data will be erased immediately.