Quick Answer: Is It OK To Clear Data On Facebook?

What will happen if I clear data on Facebook?

Like all software, Android apps can accrue junk in their data caches.

If left unchecked, Facebook’s cache can bog it down.

Don’t confuse “Clear Cache” with “Clear Data.” The latter will erase your username, password and settings from the app.

If you accidentally tap it, you’ll have to re-enter them..

Is it OK to clear data?

Over time, your phone may collect a lot of files you don’t really need. You can clear out the files to free up a little storage space on your device. Clearing cache can also help with website behavior issues. Clearing browser cache and app cache from an Android phone is a quick and easy process.

How do you clear data on Facebook?

How to clear Facebook app cache:Open the Settings app on your phone.Tap on Apps & notifications.Tap Facebook if you see the app in the Recently opened apps section at the top. If you don’t see Facebook, tap See all X apps and tap on Facebook.Tap Storage. … Tap Clear cache.

Does clearing cache delete messages?

Clearing the app cache will not delete your messages. Deleting the app data will, though.

What does it mean to clear data?

Difference between clearing cache and data on Android When the app cache is cleared, all of the mentioned data is cleared. … More drastically, when you clear the data, both cache and data are removed. Clearing data is the equivalent of starting an app as a clean slate as if you’ve just installed it for the first time.

What’s the difference between clear cache and clear data?

While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it.

Does deleting Facebook app delete everything?

What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps. Logging out from the app is equivalent to uninstalling it.

What do friends see when you delete facebook account?

Deleting your Facebook account Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you’ve ever posted or uploaded to its servers. Since some things like messages aren’t stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them.

What happens to messenger when you delete Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

Does clearing data delete photos?

From Google search: By clearing cache, you remove the temporary files in the cache, but it WON’T delete your other app data like logins, settings, saved games, downloaded photos, conversations. So if you clear the cache of the Gallery or Camera app on your Android phone, you won’t lose any of your photos.

How do I clear data usage?

Start by turning on your mobile data first (important), then go to settings > data usage > tap on the present date cycle > change cycle > select today’s date. This will reset your data from the present date.