Quick Answer: What Happens When You Delete IMessage Conversation?

When you delete a conversation on iMessage does it delete for the other person?

Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it.

The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it..

When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?

Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message? Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message.

How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?

How to delete a conversation on an iPhoneOpen the Messages app.Scroll through your messages until you find the conversation that you want to remove.Swipe to the left until you see “Delete.” … Tap “Delete” and then tap “Delete” again in the confirmation window that appears at the bottom of the screen.

What happens when you delete a conversation on iPhone?

When you delete a message or conversation, you can’t get it back. So make sure that you save important information from your messages.

Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

What happens when you delete a message on iMessage?

In fact, even if you delete a message while it’s in the processing of “Sending…” you’re only removing your local copy on that particular device; the message itself will still get sent, and even appear on other devices that you have enabled for your iMessage account, such as a Mac or iPad.

How do I get rid of iMessage on both sides?

Open the Messages app on your iPhone by tapping on the icon available on your home screen or in the apps folder. Now scroll down to the message you want deleted and swipe left. This will reveal a red Delete button. Tap on it once to completely delete all the iMessages in that conversation.

When you delete a message on iMessage Is it gone forever?

Clearing or deleting your messages on your devices doesn’t mean the data is permanently gone, it’s just been filed away differently. Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware!

How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

Can I delete a iMessage already sent?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.